NIFTY  8,879.20  0.65%
  SENSEX  28,661.60  0.68%
 CURRENCY  Rs  67.02/$ 71.15/€, 83.19/£
  GOLD  29,254.00  -0.36%
  SILVER  42,710.00  -0.53%
  DAX  11,757.00  -0.00%
  FTSE  7,299.96  0.30%
  CAC  4,867.58  -0.55%
  HANG SENG  24,146.10  0.47%
  NIKKEI  19,251.10  0.09%
  Shanghai Composite  3,239.96  0.65%
  DOW JONES  20,624.10  0.02%
  NASDAQ  5,838.58  0.41%
  S&P 500  2,351.16  0.17%
RUPEE AT CLOSE - Rupee Ends At 66.92/$ Vs 67.01/$ On Friday SIEMENS - Bags Order Worth Rs 287 Cr Form Nagpur Metro Rail Corporation


Panneerselvam, Sasikala take on each other

February 08

AIADMK is locked in an ugly war. Acting CM O Panneerselvam vowed to stay put in office while party General Secretary VK Sasikala accused him of trying to split the party.

EC seeks clarification from AIADMK on Sasikala

February 08

EC has sought "response" from the AIADMK after Sasikala Pushpa, a sacked party member, questioned VK Sasikala's elevation as head of the ruling TN party.

Panneerselvam has betrayed Amma, says Sasikala

February 08

Sasikala on Wednesday accused acting Tamil Nadu CM Panneerselvam of "betrayal" after he refused to back her plans to head the govt.

Court hearing looms on Trump travel ban, no decision on Tuesday

February 08

U.S. President Donald Trump on Tuesday cast his travel ban on people from seven Muslim-majority countries, hours before a court is set to consider his action.

DMK behind Panneerselvam, all AIADMK legislators are united: Sasikala

February 08

AIADMK General Secretary V.K. Sasikala on Wednesday said DMK was behind former Chief Minister's comments on forced resignation.

Modi justifies demonetisation, slams Opposition for scams

February 07  | 

Modi says let us understand and appreciate the inherent strength of our people and take India to newer heights.

Demonetisation damage exceeds benefits: Tharoor

February 07

Tharoor on Tuesday said the "collateral damage" caused by demonetisation was so high that it took away all the benefits.

I am going to face problems for taking tough decisions: PM

February 07

PM Narendra Modi said he is going to face "problems" at the hands of "big people" who have suffered because of his tough policies which have stopped leakages.

Government should have cut indirect taxes: Chidambaram

February 07

P. Chidambaram said that the best way to boost demands would have been to cut the indirect taxes.

Latest Posts

Exclusive Videos