A disciplined all-round effort saw Afghanistan thrashing Bangladesh by 136 runs in their last group match of the Asia Cup here on Thursday.

May's Brexit trade plan won't work: Donald Tusk Sep 21 2018

British Prime Minister Theresa May's proposed new economic partnership with the EU "will not work", the head of the European Council has said.

US dollar weakens on improving risk appetite Sep 21 2018

The US dollar slipped on improving risk appetite and expectation of possible early end of monetary tightening by US Federal Reserve.

US stocks trade higher amid economic data Sep 21 2018

US stocks traded on an upbeat note as investors were digesting a slew of economic data.

Government appoints 14 executive directors in banks Sep 20 2018

As many as 14 general managers have been appointed as executive directors in different public sector banks, according to an official order issued.

No communication from UAE on AgustaWestland case: MEA Sep 20 2018

The External Affairs Ministry Thursday said it has not received any communication from the UAE government about the case related to AgustaWestland chopper deal middleman Christian Michel in a Dubai court.

India may look to lock in oil futures to stem rupee slide: Source Sep 20 2018

India’s government is planning to ask state oil firms to lock in their crude futures purchase prices, a government source said on Thursday, anticipating a spike when U.S. sanctions on Iran snap back again in November.

SBI hopes to resolve 7-8 stressed power assets until Nov 11: Chairman Sep 20 2018

State Bank of India hopes to resolve 7-8 stressed power assets with an exposure of around Rs 17,000 crore during the breather given by the Supreme Court till November 11, SBI Chairman Rajnish Kumar said.

Govt will continue to take tough decisions, says PM Sep 20 2018

Prime Minister Narendra Modi said Thursday that his government will continue to take tough decisions and expressed hope that the size of the Indian economy will double to USD 5 trillion in the next five-seven years.