Prime Minister Narendra Modi greeted BJP chief Amit Shah on his birthday, saying his rigour and hard work are great assets for the party.

Iran dismisses allegations of meddling in US election Oct 22 2018 | 8 hrs ago

Iran's Foreign Ministry on Sunday denied allegations of interfering in the US mid-term Congressional elections.

Uddhav attacks BJP, says Central govt doesn't need friends Oct 21 2018

In the first of his statewide rallies, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray made a veiled attack on the BJP by claiming that the ruling dispensation at the Centre "did not need political alliances".

BJP, allies likely to win 20 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats in Northeast: Party leader Oct 21 2018

The BJP and its allies are expected to win around 20 out of 25 parliamentary seats in the eight northeastern states in the next polls, a senior party functionary has said.

Chhattisgarh polls: Rahul to address farmers' rally in Raipur on Oct 22 Oct 21 2018

Rahul Gandhi kick off his party's campaign for Chhattisgarh assembly elections by addressing a rally of farmers here.

Kejriwal begins door-to-door campaign for 2019 LS polls Oct 21 2018

Kejriwal launched the party's door-to-door campaign for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls in the national capital.

BJP government will be dislodged in Rajasthan: Pilot Oct 21 2018

Pilot said the people of the state would celebrate Diwali twice this year, first on November 7 and again on December 7 when the Congress will come to power here.

Congress mocks Modi for attempting to appropriate Netaji's legacy Oct 21 2018

The Congress mocked at Prime Minister Narendra Modi for attempting to appropriate the legacy of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose and accused the RSS-BJP of trying to distort history.

BJP eyeing 50 plus seats in assembly polls to form government in Jammu and Kashmir Oct 21 2018

Raina said the party is hopeful of achieving the magic figure of 50 plus in the next assembly elections to form its own government in Jammu and Kashmir.