Battle for UP: Will SP-BSP dent BJP votebank?
  • WebDesk BTVI
  • Apr 29 2019

13 Lok Sabha constituencies from Uttar Pradesh are going to polls today on Phase 4 of Lok Sabha elections. Of these 13 seats, the BJP had won 12 in 2014 with the sole exception of Kannauj where SP leader Dimple Yadav won the seat. While the state is witnessing a strong Modi-wave, the game may change because of Dalit voters, especially after the SP and BSP formed an alliance.