Decoding the first phase voter turnout data
  • WebDesk BTVI
  • Apr 11 2019

91 LS constituencies went for polling in the first phase. BJP is defending 32 seats, while Congress 7. Of the 32, 8 are in the crucial West UP region. Votes were also cast for the Assembly elections in four states - Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim. This phase is also crucial for TDP and TRS. BTVI’s Executive Editor Siddharth Zarabi discusses the voting turnout in the first phase of polling on ‘RajNitiElections2019’.