Election Commission Announces 2019 Lok Sabha Poll Schedule
  • WebDesk BTVI
  • Mar 10 2019

The Election Commission of India announced in Delhi that Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 and continue for over a month till May 19 across seven phases, followed by counting of votes on May 23. The polling will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country.