Fate of political bigwigs sealed in phase 5
  • WebDesk BTVI
  • May 06 2019

51 constituencies across 7 states went for polls in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019. In 2014, out of 51 seats, BJP had won 39 seats, Trinamool 7 seats, Congress 2, and PDP, RLS & LJP one each. Heavyweights Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Rajnath Singh and Smriti Irani are in the fray. On ‘Rajniti', Aditya Raj Kaul as to what the voting percentage of fifth phase indicates, and whether BJP will drive Mamata Banerjee out of power in West Bengal.