Karnataka Assembly Speaker Disqualifies 3 Rebel MLAs
  • WebDesk BTVI
  • Jul 25 2019

Karnataka Assembly Speaker K R Ramesh Kumar on Thursday disqualified two Congress rebel MLAs and an Independent legislator till the end of the term of current House in 2023. Kumar said members disqualified under the anti-defection law cannot contest or get elected to the assembly till the end of the term of the House.