Who Has Advantage As 6th Phase Ends?
  • WebDesk BTVI
  • May 12 2019

In the 6th phase, 59 constituencies, spread across six states and one union territory (Delhi), went for polls. Elections were held in 14 seats in UP, 10 seats in Haryana, 8 each in Bihar, MP and WB, 4 in Jharkhand, and 7 seats in Delhi. This phase is a big test for BJP which had won 44 seats in 2014. On ‘RajNiti’, Siddharth Zarabi discusses voter turnout in different states, trends, and if any party/alliance has an advantage as the sixth phase ends.